The 2022 licensing deadline is February 1, 2022. Online licensing payments completed after the deadline will automatically include the appropriate late fee. Paper payments not physically received in the Idaho State Bar Office by the deadline must be accompanied by the licensing late fee: $100 for active and house counsel members; $25 for inactive, senior, and emeritus members. Please note that postmarks do not qualify as meeting the deadline. The street address for overnight deliveries is 525 W. Jefferson Street, Boise, Idaho 83702. Attorneys who have not paid by mid-January are encouraged to use Online Licensing Renewal to avoid the late fee. Questions may be directed to the Licensing Department at (208) 334-4500.
Happy New Year!!
December 31st has come and gone amidst fireworks and cheer along with the deadline to complete MCLE credits for the 2021 reporting year without paying the $100 late fee for an extension. For those members that are still looking to complete MCLE credits for the reporting period ending December 31st, the Idaho Law Foundation has scheduled multiple CLE courses with them in mind! Members can complete their 2021 credits by the final deadline of March 1st while saving money over other CLE providers and supporting the programs of the Idaho Law Foundation and practice sections. For your convenience the available courses through March 1st are listed below.
Webcast & Audio Stream CLE Courses with Live Credit Through March 1st
February 4: How Ethics Rules Apply to Lawyers Outside of Law Practice – Live Audio Stream – 11:00 AM (MT) – 1.0 Ethics credit – $55
February 7: Sexual Harassment in the Legal Profession – Live Webinar – 2:30 PM (MT) – 0.75 CLE Credits – FREE
February 22: Brief Review of Guardianship and Conservatorship Practice – Part II – Live Webcast Only – 12:00 PM (MT) – 1.0 CLE Credits – FREE
February 24: Ethics in Negotiations – Boasts, Shading, and Impropriety – Live Audio Stream – 11:00 AM (MT) – 1.0 Ethics credit – $55
In-Person CLE Courses with Live Credit Through March 1st
While we don’t have many in-person options in the next couple of months, you can get out of town and visit beautiful Coeur d’Alene while earning 13 CLE credits at the Commercial Law and Bankruptcy Section Annual Seminar!
On-Demand CLE Courses for Self-Study Credit
The Foundation and practice sections of the Idaho State Bar also have a full catalog of CLE programs on-demand that will fulfill self-study requirements. Please note that there is a limit of fifteen (15) self-study credits per 3-year reporting period. Visit the online learning page to search for particular topics by practice type or topic.
Details on the MCLE compliance, accreditation and attendance can be found on the Idaho State Bar’s MCLE Information page.
If you have any questions on CLE registration or need help accessing your online CLE account, please feel free to contact Teresa Baker, Dayna Ferrero or Carissa Carns via email or call us at 208-334-4500.
We appreciate your support of the Idaho Law Foundation and the Idaho State Bar practice sections!
The Idaho Supreme Court has issued a press release: Idaho Supreme Court Publishes Annual Report, Enhances Data Website.
Click the button below to view the latest information on the current Idaho Legislative Session.