Bar Examination Information

Effective as of the February 2017 Idaho Bar Examination, Idaho Bar Commission Rule 217, Bar Examination, has been amended to set the passing score at 272 (or 136 if not taking the MBE) and to eliminate the reevaluation process. See text of the amended Rule 217.

2017 Examination Dates

February 2017: February 21 & 22
July 2017: July 25 & 26

 

Locations:

February 2017: Boise, Idaho – TBD
July 2017: Boise, Idaho – Concordia University School of Law – 501 West Front Street
Moscow, Idaho – University of Idaho – College of Law

                    

Deadlines:

February 2017 Application: Timely Deadline – October 1, 2016
Late Deadline – November 15, 2016
July 2017 Application:   Timely Deadline – March 1, 2017
Late Deadline – April 15, 2017
Applications must be received in the Idaho State Bar Office on the deadline date.  Postmarked applications do not qualify.  The deadline date will be the first business day thereafter if the deadline dates falls on a Saturday, Sunday or holiday.
February 2017
Reasonable Accommodation Form
November 15, 2016
July 2017
Reasonable Accommodation Form
April 15, 2017
February 2017
Unsuccessful Reexamination Form
November 15, 2016

 

Fees:  (Make checks payable to Idaho State Bar)

 

Application:  Student:  $600.00   Late Fee:  $200.00
  Attorney:  $800.00   Late Fee:  $200.00
Late fees will be assessed on any application received by the Idaho Bar after the timely deadline.
Laptop:  $125.00
Unsuccessful Form:  $200.00 - $300.00 (Idaho Bar Commission Rule 218)
Deferral: $100.00

Mail or Delivery Address:

            Idaho State Bar
            525 West Jefferson
            Boise, ID  83702

 

PDF File - Get Acrobat Reader Get Acrobat Reader