Official Government Website

District Bar Associations

Idaho is divided into seven judicial districts. Each District Bar Association elects officers effective in April of each year. All Idaho-licensed attorneys who either reside or have an office in Idaho are members of their respective District Bar Association. Below is a list of each District Bar, the Bar officers and the counties in each district.

District Bar Associations are governed by Rule 907 of the Idaho Bar Commission Rules and the Idaho State Bar District Bar Association Bylaws.

Benewah, Bonner, Boundary, Kootenai and Shoshone Counties

President Jillian H. Caires

Smith & Malek, PLLC
601 E. Front Ave., Ste. 304
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83835
Phone: (208) 215-2411
Fax: (208) 215-2416
jillian@smithmalek.com

Vice-President Matthew A. Rakes

Amendola Doty & Brumley, PLLC
702 N. 4th Street
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
Phone: (208) 664-8225
Fax: (208) 765-1046
matt@adbattorneys.com

Secretary/Treasurer Rebecca R. Eyman

Coyle & Wytychak Elder Law
PO Box 1888
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83816
Phone: (208) 765-3595
Fax: (208) 765-0515
rebecca@cwelp.com

Clearwater, Idaho, Latah, Lewis and Nez Perce Counties

President Charles M. Stroschein

2943 Mayfair Drive
Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone: (208) 743-7530
Fax: (208) 791-0517
strocharm1958@gmail.com

Vice-President Jacob E. Reisenauer

Nez Perce County Prosecutor’s Office
PO Box 1267
Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone: (208) 799-3073
Fax: (208) 799-3080
jacobr@co.nezperce.id.us

Secretary/Treasurer Nance Ceccarelli

Nez Perce County
PO Box 1267
Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone: (208) 799-3073 ext. 3186
Fax: (208) 799-3080
nancececcarelli@co.nezperce.id.us

Adams, Canyon, Gem, Owyhee, Payette and Washington Counties

President Ingrid C. Batey

Canyon County Prosecutor’s Office
1115 Albany Street
Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone: (208) 454-7391
Fax: (208) 454-7474
ibatey@canyonco.org

Vice-President Jennifer J. Winters

Canyon County District Court
1115 Albany Street
Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone: (208) 454-7268
jwinters@canyonco.org

Secretary Scott R. Rowley

Canyon County Public Defender’s Office
111 N. 11th Avenue, Ste. 120
Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone: (208) 649-1808
Fax: (208) 649-1819
srowley@canyonco.org

Treasurer Jeffrey L. Phillips

Canyon County Prosecuting Attorney
1115 Albany Street
Caldwell, ID 83605
(208) 454-7391
jphillips@canyonco.org

Ada, Boise, Elmore and Valley Counties

President Stephen A. Stokes

Idaho National Guard
3882 W. Ellsworth Street, Bldg. 440
Boise, ID 83705
Phone: (208) 272-3573
stephen.a.stokes.mil@mail.mil

Vice-President Nicholas Warden

Office of the Attorney General
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0010
Phone: (208) 334-4117
nicholas.warden@ag.idaho.gov

Secretary T. Matthew Wolfe II

Generations Law Group
412 E. Parkcenter Blvd., Ste. 210
Boise, ID 83706
Phone: (208) 401-9300
matt@genlawgroup.com

Treasurer James A. Cook

Idaho Legal Aid Services Inc.
1447 S. Tyrell Lane
Boise, ID 83706
Phone: (208) 336-8980
Fax: (208) 342-2561
jimcook@idaholegalaid.org

Blaine, Camas, Cassia, Gooding, Jerome, Lincoln, Minidoka and Twin Falls Counties

President C. Ira Dillman

Gooding County Prosecutor’s Office
PO Box 86
Jerome, ID 83330
Phone: (208) 934-4493
Fax: (208) 934-4494
idillman@co.gooding.id.us

Vice-President Michelle L. Agee

James Law Office, PLLC
125 5th Avenue
Gooding, ID 83330
Phone: (208) 934-4429
Fax: (208) 934-4420
michelle@jamesmvlaw.com

Secretary/Treasurer Katie Franklin

Lawson Laski Clark & Pogue, PLLC
PO Box 3310
Ketchum, ID 83340
Phone: (208) 725-0055
Fax: (208) 725-0076
krf@lawsonlaski.com

Bannock, Bear Lake, Caribou, Franklin, Oneida and Power Counties

President Jetta Matthews

Hawley Troxell
412 W. Center Street, Ste. 2000
Pocatello, ID 83204
Phone: (208) 233-2001
Fax: (208) 232-0150
jmathews@hawleytroxell.com

Vice-President Rachel Miller

Racine Olson, PLLP
PO Box 1391
Pocatello, ID 83204
Phone: (208) 232-6101
Fax: (208) 232-6109
ram@racinelaw.net

Secretary Mary Shea

Merrill & Merrill, Chtd.
109 N. Arthur, 5th Floor
Pocatello, ID 83204-0991
Phone: (208) 232-2286
Fax: (208) 232-2499
mary@merrillandmerrill.com

Treasurer Jared A. Steadman

Farm Bureau Insurance of Idaho
PO Box 4848
Pocatello, ID 83205
Phone: (208) 239-4377
jsteadman@idfbins.com

Bingham, Bonneville, Butte, Clark, Custer, Fremont, Jefferson, Lemhi, Madison and Teton Counties

President Alan F. Johnston

Murray Ziel & Johnston, PLLC
770 S. Woodruff Avenue
Idaho Falls, ID 83401
Phone: (208) 528-4188
Fax: (208) 528-4188
alan@murrayziel.com

Vice-President Amanda E. Ulrich

Casperson Ulrich Dustin PLLC
356 W. Sunnyside Road, Ste. B
Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone: (208) 524-0566
Fax: (208) 745-2523
aulrich@workandwage.com

Secretary Tayler W. Tibbitts

T.W. Tibbitts, Attorney at Law, PLLC
PO Box 102
Salmon, ID 83467
Phone: (208) 303-0127
tayler@twtibbittslaw.com

Treasurer N. Paul Rogers

Bingham County Prosecutor’s Office
501 N. Maple, #302
Blackfoot, ID 83221
Phone: (208) 782-3101
Fax: (208) 785-5199
progers@co.bingham.id.us


ver: 3.2.60 | last updated: