District Bar Associations

Idaho is divided into seven judicial districts.  Each District Bar Association elects officers effective in April of each year.  Membership in the District Bar Association is determined by attorneys' office or residence addresses.  Below is a list of each District Bar, the Bar officers and the counties in each district.

District Bar Associations are governed by Rule 907 of the Idaho Bar Commission Rules.PDF and the Idaho State Bar District Bar Association Bylaws.PDF.

First District | Second District | Third District
 Fourth District | Fifth District | Sixth District | Seventh District
 Map of Judicial Districts | ISB Membership Count by Distric
t

First District Bar Association

Benewah, Bonner, Boundary, Kootenai and Shoshone Counties

President

Michael Trevor Howard
Winston & Cashatt Lawyers, PS
250 Northwest Blvd., Ste. 206
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone: (509) 838-6131
Fax: (509) 838-1416
mth@winstoncashatt.com

Vice-President

Mischelle Rae Fulgham
Lukins & Annis, PS
601 E. Front Avenue, Ste. 502
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5155
Phone: (208) 667-0517
Fax: (509) 363-2478
mfulgham@lukins.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Jeffrey Reuben Owens
Owens, McCrea & Linscott, PLLC
8596 N. Wayne Drive, Ste. A
Hayden, ID 83835
Phone: (208) 762-0203
Fax: (208) 762-0303
jowens@omllaw.com

 

Second District Bar Association

Clearwater, Idaho, Latah, Lewis and Nez Perce Counties

President

Anne M. Kelleher
Nez Perce County
PO Box 1267
Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone: (208) 799-3073
Fax: (208) 799-3073
annek@co.nezperce.id.us

Vice-President

Linda Louise Blackwelder Pall
Law Office of Linda Pall
304 E. A Street
Moscow, ID 83843
Phone: (208) 882-7255
Fax: (208) 882-9115
lpall@moscow.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Paul Byron Burris
Creason, Moore, Dokken & Geidl, PLLC
PO Drawer 835
Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone: (208) 743-1516
Fax: (208) 746-2231
pburris@cmd-law.com

 

Third District Bar Association

Adams, Canyon, Gem, Owyhee, Payette and Washington Counties

President

Michael Kaye Porter
Canyon County Prosecutor's Office
1115 Albany Street
Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone: (208) 454-7391
Fax: (208) 454-7474
mporter@canyonco.org

Vice-President

Clinton Evan Miner
Middleton Law, PLLC
412 S. King Avenue, Ste. 105
Middleton, ID 83644
Phone: (208) 585-9066
Fax: (208) 703-6550
clinton@middletonidlaw.com

Secretary

Katie Franklin
Canyon County
1115 Albany Street
Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone: (208) 454-7377
kfranklin@canyonco.org

Treasurer

Matthew Raymond Bever
Canyon County Prosecutor's Office
1115 Albany Street
Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone: (208) 454-7391
Fax: (208) 454-7474
mbever@canyonco.org

   

 

Fourth District Bar Association

Ada, Boise, Elmore, and Valley Counties

Visit the Fourth District Bar Website

President

Kristin Bjorkman Dunn
Bjorkman Dunn PLLC
121 N. 9th Street, Ste. 300
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 639-1458
Fax: (208) 330-3700
kbd@bjorkmandunn.com

Vice-President

Sarah Quinn Simmons
Strindberg & Scholnick, LLC
802 W. Bannock Street, Ste. 308
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 336-1788
Fax: (208) 287-3708
sarah@idahojobjustice.com

Secretary

Philip Maximilian Bevis
Bevis, Thiry & Schindele, PA.
PO Box 827
Boise, ID 83701
Phone: (208) 345-1040
Fax: (208) 345-0365
pbevis@bevislaw.com

Treasurer

Fafa Alidjani
Alidjani Law, PLLC
1775 W. State Street, #308
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 284-9657
fafa@alidjanilaw.com


Fifth District Bar Association

Blaine, Camas, Cassia, Gooding, Jerome, Lincoln, Minidoka and Twin Falls Counties

President

Tyler Jay McGee
Roy, Nielson, Barini-Garcia & Platts
PO Box 487
Twin Falls, ID 83301
Phone: (208) 734-4450
Fax: (208) 734-4452
tyler@twinfallsattorneys.com

Vice-President

Nancy Heiner Austin
Twin Falls County Prosecutor's Office
PO Box 126
Twin Falls, ID 83303
Phone: (208) 736-4020
Fax: (208) 736-4120
nancy.austin@tfco.org

Secretary/Treasurer

David Wendell Gadd
Worst, Fitzgerald & Stover, PLLC
PO Box 1428
Twin Falls, ID 83303-1428
Phone: (208) 736-9900
FaxL (208) 736-9929
dwg@magicvalleylaw.com

Sixth District Bar Association

Bannock, Bear Lake, Caribou, Franklin, Oneida and Power Counties

Visit the Sixth District Bar Website

President

Stephen John Muhonen
Racine, Olson, Nye, Budge & Bailey, Chtd.
PO Box 1391
Pocatello, ID 83204-1391
Phone: (208) 232-6101
Fax: (208) 232-6109
sjm@racinelaw.net

Vice-President

Aaron Neal Thompson
May, Rammel & Thompson, Chtd.
PO Box 370
Pocatello, ID 83204-0370
Phone: (208) 233-0132
Fax: (208) 234-2961
at@mrtlaw.net

Secretary

Carole I. Wesenberg
U.S. Courts, Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals
801 E. Sherman, Ste. 201
Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone: (208) 478-4134
Fax: (208) 478-4143

Treasurer

Jetta Hatch Mathews
Moffatt Thomas
PO Box 817
Pocatello, ID 83204-0817
Phone: (208) 233-2001
Fax: (208) 232-0150
jah@moffatt.com


Seventh District Bar Association

Bingham, Bonneville, Butte, Clark, Custer, Fremont, Jefferson, Lemhi, Madison & Teton Counties

President

John Michael Avondet
Beard St. Clair Gaffney PA
2105 Coronado Street
Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone: (208) 523-5171
Fax: (208) 529-9732
javondet@beardstclair.com

1st Vice-President

Jonathan William Harris
Baker & Harris
266 W. Bridge Street
Blackfoot, ID 83221
Phone: (208) 785-2310
Fax: (208) 785-6749
jwharris@bakerharrislaw.com

2nd Vice-President

Kimberly D. Evans Ross
Battelle Energy Alliance, LLC
PO Box 1625, MS 3899
Idaho Falls, ID 83415-3899
Phone: (208) 526-6250
Fax: (208) 526-8339
kimberly.evansross@inl.gov

Secretary

Alan Fred Johnston
Pike Herndon Stosich & Johnston, PA
PO Box 2949
Idaho Falls, ID 83403-2949
Phone: (208) 528-6444
Fax: (208) 528-6447
ajohnston@pikelaw.com

Treasurer

Faren Zane Eddins
Moulton Law Office
PO Box 631
Driggs, ID 83422
Phone: (208) 354-2345
Fax: (208) 354-2346
fareneddis@tetonvalleylaw.com

 

PDF File - Get Acrobat Reader Get Acrobat Reader