Official Government Website

Approved Financial Institutions

Attorney trust accounts must be held at one of Idaho’s approved financial institutions. To be approved, a financial institution must submit a signed ARTAO agreement to the Idaho State Bar.

ARTAO Agreement: The financial institution agrees to provide notice to the Idaho State Bar whenever any properly payable instrument is presented for payment against an attorney trust account containing funds insufficient to honor the instrument in full.

Unless otherwise exempt, attorneys must maintain IOLTA accounts at an eligible IOLTA financial institution that has submitted a signed IOLTA agreement to the Idaho State Bar.

IOLTA Agreement: The financial institution voluntarily agrees to offer IOLTA accounts that pay the highest interest rate or dividend generally available at the institution to other similarly situated accounts non-IOLTA accounts, deduct only allowable, reasonable service charges or fees from the IOLTA account, and report information specified by the Idaho Law Foundation on each IOLTA account at least quarterly.

For more information on trust accounts, refer to Idaho Bar Commission Rules, Section XIII – Trust Accounts.

List of Approved Financial Institutions

The following list includes all financial institutions that have been approved to offer trust accounts, including IOLTA accounts.

PLEASE NOTE that the Idaho State Bar is still in the process of collecting signed trust account agreements from Idaho’s financial institutions. If you currently hold your trust account at a financial institution not on this list, check in with your financial institution and encourage them to return their signed agreement to the Idaho State Bar.

For more information about approved financial institutions, contact Annette Strauser or Carey Shoufler at (208) 334-4500.

American West Bank
Bank CDA
Bank of America
Bank of Commerce
Bank of Idaho
Bank of the Cascades
Bank of the West
Banner Bank
Capital Educators Federal Credit Union
Chase Bank
Citizens Community Bank
Columbia State Bank
Community First Bank

D.L. Evans Bank
Farmer’s National Bank
First Federal Savings Bank
First Interstate Bank
Idaho Central Credit Union
Idaho First Bank
Idaho Independent Bank
Idaho Trust Bank
Inland Northwest Bank
Ireland Bank
Key Bank
Lewiston State Bank
Mountain America Credit Union

Mountain West Bank
Northwest Bank
Numerica Credit Union
Scenic Falls Federal Credit Union
Spokane Teachers Credit Union
Sunwest Bank
Twin River National Bank
Umpqua Bank
US Bank
Washington Federal
Washington Trust Bank
Wells Fargo
Zions Bank

ver: 3.3.0 | last updated: