Voting members of the Idaho State Bar in the Northern and Central Districts of Idaho recently elected new members of the Board of Commissioners. Coeur d’Alene attorney Jillian Caires will represent the First and Second Districts, replacing Commissioner Anne-Marie Fulfer. Boise attorney Mary York will represent the Fourth District, replacing President Kurt Holzer. The new Commissioners will serve three-year terms, beginning in July 2022.
The Idaho State Bar recently conducted a survey of its membership on the qualifications of candidates for the contested First District Court, Second District Court, and Third District Court Judge positions. The Idaho State Bar does not interpret or express any opinion about the results and makes no endorsements.
The Idaho Supreme Court invites Idahoans to apply for a unique chance to shape their future judiciary. Please read the full Press Release and informational document linked below:
The Idaho Supreme Court’s Child Protection Committee is seeking input on a proposed “new” Idaho Juvenile Rule regarding extended foster care in Child Protective Act cases. A copy of the proposed rule can be found at the link below. Please send your comments to Deena Layne by March 22, 2022. Thank you.
The Idaho Supreme Court has issued an Order amending the Idaho Rules of Civil Procedure effective July 1, 2022. Please read the full Order linked below:
The Idaho Supreme Court has issued an Order amending the Idaho Court Administrative Rules. Please read the full Order linked below:
The 2022 licensing deadline is February 1, 2022. Online licensing payments completed after the deadline will automatically include the appropriate late fee. Paper payments not physically received in the Idaho State Bar Office by the deadline must be accompanied by the licensing late fee: $100 for active and house counsel members; $25 for inactive, senior, and emeritus members. Please note that postmarks do not qualify as meeting the deadline. The street address for overnight deliveries is 525 W. Jefferson Street, Boise, Idaho 83702. Attorneys who have not paid by mid-January are encouraged to use Online Licensing Renewal to avoid the late fee. Questions may be directed to the Licensing Department at (208) 334-4500.
Click the button below to view the latest information on the current Idaho Legislative Session.
The Idaho Supreme Court has issued a Press Release and Order regarding Court services. To view the full Press Release and Order, click the links below.
To view the full Order, including all of Idaho Court Administrative Rules Part VI, click HERE.