The Lawyer Referral Service (LRS) is operated as a public service of the Idaho State Bar. All LRS attorneys are members in good standing with the Idaho State Bar, carry professional liability insurance and have agreed to provide their referrals with an initial up to half-hour free consultation. The fee for a referral is $35 unless the cases are personal injury, medical malpractice or workers’ compensation which receive a free referral. After the initial half-hour, any further fees are to be negotiated between the lawyer and client. Not all Idaho State Bar attorneys are members of the LRS service.
How to Join
The public contacts the Idaho Lawyer Referral Service because there is a strong belief the Idaho State Bar understands legal needs and knows Idaho’s attorneys. Connecting people in need with attorneys who can help is one of the most important public services provided by the Bar. As a member of the Idaho Lawyer Referral Service you are helping us provide an important service to the public. Thank you for supporting this worthwhile program.
To join the Lawyer Referral Service complete the registration form and return with payment to the Idaho State Bar. If you have questions please contact Kyme Graziano or at 208-334-4500. Registration rates are as follows: 0-3 year Bar admittance $75; 4+ year Bar admittance $125. Registration is by calendar year.
As an LRS member you will agree to provide the client an up to one-half hour consultation at no charge. Any fees incurred after the initial half hour consultation are between you and the client. After you have met with the client, you will need to log into your portal and complete feedback information on each case. You may login to the secure online portal at any time to view, update and close your Lawyer Referral Client Files or customize your areas of law, geographical areas of service and your attorney profile.