Courthouse Closures/Reduced Operations Reminder -April 6-11

As part of the upcoming transition to the Odyssey case management system, 14 county
courthouses across Idaho will be reducing operations while 14 additional counties will be closed
for all purposes other than essential judicial business relating to public safety on Friday, April 6.
In order to transition 14 additional counties to the new system on April 9, counties that have
already transitioned to Odyssey must be temporarily taken offline. As a result, the Supreme
Court has ordered all counties that are currently on the Odyssey system to be closed on April
6. Impacted counties include:
Counties Operating on Odyssey
(Closed, except for essential judicial business related to public safety)
Ada Cassia Minidoka
Blaine Elmore Owyhee
Boise Gooding Twin Falls
Camas Jerome Valley
Canyon Lincoln
Each court will make the provisions it deems necessary to address initial appearances in
criminal cases for individuals who are in custody, arrest warrants and other proceedings critical
to public interest and the community’s safety. That day will be treated as a legal holiday/nonjudicial
day in each of the counties above, extending filing deadlines that fall on April 6 to the
close of business on Monday April 9, 2018.
The following counties transitioning to Odyssey will experience reduced operations on April 6.
If you do not have urgent business with one of the county courts in transition, you are asked to
avoid the courthouse from April 6 through April 11.
Counties Transitioning to Odyssey
(Reduced operations)
Adams Gem Nez Perce
Benewah Idaho Payette
Bonner Kootenai Shoshone
Boundary Latah Washington
Clearwater Lewis
For additional information, you may read the full order from the Supreme Court.