In the Supreme Court of the State of Idaho

IN RE: AMENDMENT OF IDAHO
INFRACTION RULE 9(b),

)

) ORDER
INFRACTION PENALTY SCHEDULE )

)

The Court has been notified that, following the 2021 Legislative session, the current

version of the Infraction Penalty Schedule needs to be revised, and having fully considered the

matter;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Idaho Infraction Rule 9(b),
Infraction Penalty Schedule, is revoked and superseded by the attached Infraction Penalty

Schedule effective July 1, 2021.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, that the Clerk of the Court shall cause notice of this Order to

be published in one issue of The Advocate.

DATED this Zg ~ day of June, 2021.

By Orderof th

fe
/Z Richard Bevan, Chief Justice

ATTEST:

1, Melanie Gagnepain, Clerk of the Supreme Court/

Court of Appeals of the State of Idaho, do hereby

Centify-that the above is a true and correct copy of the
entered in the above entitied

cause and now on record in my W

hand and the Seal of this Court = =

Melanie Gagnepain, Clerk
By — W . Deputy




Infraction Penalty Schedule
- Effective July 1, 2021 -

01(a) Safety Restraint: Operator/occupant age 18  I.C. § 49-673(3) $10.00 Total Fine (fixed
or older penalty + court
costs)
$10.00
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
None N/A $0.00
01(b) Safety restraint: Operator age 18 or over, I.C. § 49-673(3) $10.00 Total Fine (fixed
unrestrained occupant under 18. penalty + court
costs)
$10.00
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
None N/A $0.00
01(c) Safety restraint: Operator is under the age  I.C. § 49-673(4) $10.00 Total Fine (fixed
of 18 and owner/occupant under the age of gggtas')ty + court
18 unrestrained (single violation regardless 66.50
of number of persons unrestraind) $66.5
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
2 Failure to restrain child in car safety seat I.C. § 49-672 $27.50 Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)
$84.00
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50

Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00



3

04(a) Speeding: 1-15 miles above speed limit

04(b) Speeding: 16 or more miles above speed

5

Pedestrian or bicycle infractions

Fee

P.O.S.T. Fee

Court Technology
County Surcharge: INF
General Fee: Other INF

Surcharge - Other INF

Fee

Court Technology

County Surcharge: INF

Surcharge - Other INF

P.O.S.T. Fee

General Fee: Other INF

limit

Fee

Surcharge - Other INF

Court Technology
P.O.S.T. Fee
County Surcharge: INF

General Fee: Other INF

Other Moving Traffic Violations

Fee

$5.00
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
I.C. § 49-654 $33.50
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
I.C. § 49-654 $98.50
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
$33.50

Fee Statute Fee Amount

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$61.50

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$90.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$155.00

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$90.00



P.O.S.T.Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00

County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3)
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
______________________________________________________________§ _____________________|
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
_______________________________________________________________________8 ____________________________|
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
Speeding: In a construction zone I.C. § 49-657 $50.00
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
‘Court Technology HI.C. 31-3201(5) ‘ $10.00 ‘

‘ P.O.S.T. Fee ‘ ‘ I.C. 31-3201B ‘ $15.00 ‘

1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00

County Surcharge: INF

Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00

General Fee: Other INF

1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50

Speeding: In a school zone I.C. § 49-658 $100.00
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount

County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00

Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00

Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00

General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50

P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00

Permitting unauthorized child under age 18 1.C. § 49-333(2) $54.50

to operate vehicle

Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3)

P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00

Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$106.50

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$156.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
Ccosts)

$111.00



Permitting unauthorized person to operate
vehicle

Fee

Surcharge - Other INF

General Fee: Other INF

Court Technology

P.O.S.T. Fee

County Surcharge: INF

Renting vehicle to unauthorized driver OR
failing to inspect license

Fee

General Fee: Other INF

Surcharge - Other INF

P.O.S.T. Fee
Court Technology

County Surcharge: INF

Expired License

Fee

Surcharge - Other INF

General Fee: Other INF
County Surcharge: INF
Court Technology

P.O.S.T. Fee

12(a) No License OR Invalid License (Class D) -
First Offense

Fee

1.C. § 49-333(2)

Fee Statute

1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

1.C. 31-3201A(3)

1.C. 31-3201(5)

1.C. 31-3201B

1.C. 31-3201(3)

I.C. § 49-334

Fee Statute

1.C. 31-3201A(3)

1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

1.C. 31-3201B
1.C. 31-3201(5)

1.C. 31-3201(3)

I.C. § 49-319

Fee Statute

.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

I.C. 31-3201A(3)
1.C. 31-3201(3)
1.C. 31-3201(5)

1.C. 31-3201B

I.C. § 49-301

Fee Statute

$54.50

Fee Amount
$10.00
$16.50

$10.00

$15.00

$5.00

$54.50

Fee Amount

$16.50

$10.00

$15.00
$10.00

$5.00

$44.50

Fee Amount

$10.00

$16.50
$5.00
$10.00

$15.00

$150.00

Fee Amount

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$111.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$111.00

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$101.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
Ccosts)

$307.50



County Surcharge 1.C. 31-3201(3)

1.C. 31-3204

Victim Notification Fund

Surcharge - MD 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(b) $50.00
8 ___________________________________|
Peace Officer Temp. Disability Fund I.C. 72-1105(2) $3.00
_______________________________________________________________________8 ____________________________|
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
8 ___________________________________|
Crime Victim's Compensation: MD 1.C. 72-1025(1)(b) $37.00
& (c)
|
General Fee 1.C. 31-3201A(2) $17.50
‘ P.O.S.T. Fee ‘ ‘ 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
12(b) No License OR Invalid License (Class D) - 1.C. §49-301 $300.00 Total Fine (fixed
Second Offense within five years penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
General Fee 1.C. 31-3201A(2) $17.50
County Surcharge 1.C. 31-3201(3) $10.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
8 __________________________________|
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
Peace Officer Temp. Disability Fund 1.C. 72-1105(2) $3.00
1
Victim Notification Fund 1.C. 31-3204 $15.00
Surcharge - MD 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(b) $50.00
Crime Victim's Compensation: MD I.C. 72-1025(1)(b) $37.00
& (c)
13 Violation of restricted license I.C. 88 49-304 $44.50 Total Fine (fixed
through 49-317 penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
____________________________________________________________________§ ________________________|
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00

General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50



14 Driving without privileges: suspension I.C. § 18- $150.00 Total Fine (fixed

pursuant 1.C. §§ 18-1502, 49-326(1)(g), 49-  8001(1)(b) Eg’s‘tas')ty + court
1204, and 49-1207 $322.50
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
Surcharge - MD I.C. 31-3201H(2)(b) $50.00
County Surcharge 1.C. 31-3201(3) $10.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
Peace Officer Temp. Disability Fund 1.C. 72-1105(2) $3.00
I I ———
Crime Victim's Compensation: MD 1.C. 72-1025(1)(b) $37.00
&(c)
8 _____________________|
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
General Fee 1.C. 31-3201A(2) $17.50
. I ——
Interlock Fund Fee 1.C. 18-8010 $15.00
Victim Notification Fund 1.C. 31-3204 $15.00
15 Operating a vehicle under out of state .C. § 49-329 $100.00 Total Fine (fixed
license while suspended penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
P.O.ST. Fee ‘ 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
Court Technology ‘ 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
Surcharge - Other INF I 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
16 Failure to carry registration .C. § 49-427 $10.50 Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
. —
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00

General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50



17

18

19

20

Failure to display license plate

Fee
County Surcharge: INF
General Fee: Other INF

Surcharge - Other INF

Court Technology

P.O.S.T. Fee

Operating vehicle without registration

Fee
County Surcharge: INF

Surcharge - Other INF

Court Technology
P.O.S.T. Fee

General Fee: Other INF

Fictious display of license plates

Fee

Surcharge - Other INF

P.O.S.T. Fee
Court Technology
County Surcharge: INF

General Fee: Other INF

Lending or permitting another to use
registration or license plate

Fee

I.C. § 49-428

Fee Statute
1.C. 31-3201(3)
1.C. 31-3201A(3)

1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

1.C. 31-3201(5)

1.C. 31-3201B

1.C. § 49-456(1)

Fee Statute

1.C. 31-3201(3)

I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

1.C. 31-3201(5)
1.C. 31-3201B

1.C. 31-3201A(3)

1.C. § 49-456(3)

Fee Statute

.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

.C. 31-3201B
1.C. 31-3201(5)
1.C. 31-3201(3)

1.C. 31-3201A(3)

|.C. § 49-456(4)

Fee Statute

$10.50

Fee Amount
$5.00
$16.50

$10.00

$10.00

$15.00

$44.50

Fee Amount
$5.00

$10.00

$10.00
$15.00

$16.50

$58.50

Fee Amount

$10.00

$15.00
$10.00
$5.00

$16.50

$58.50

Fee Amount

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$67.00

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$101.00

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$115.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$115.00



Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00

Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00

P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
______________________________________________________________§ _____________________|

County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
. E——

General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50

21 Failing to surrender registration and license I.C. § 49-456(5) $44.50

plate upon revocation or suspension

Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
‘Court Technology HI.C. 31-3201(5) ‘ $10.00 ‘
‘ P.O.S.T. Fee ‘ ‘ 1.C. 31-3201B ‘ $15.00 ‘
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50

Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00

County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00

22 Use of false or fictitious name in application 1.C. § 49-456(6) ~ $100.00
for registration OR concealing material facts

Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
8 __________________________________|
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
23 Failure to redeem abandoned vehicle I.C. § 49- $10.50
1802(3)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount

Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00

P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B

County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
8 __________________________________|
Abondoned Vehicle Fee 1.C. 31-3201F $150.00

I I ——
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$101.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$156.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
Ccosts)

$217.00



Court Technology

24(a) Operation of Motor Vehicle While
Operating Mobile Device - First offense

Fee
P.O.S.T. Fee
General Fee: Other INF

Surcharge - Other INF

Court Technology

County Surcharge: INF

24(b) Operation of Motor Vehicle While
Operating Mobile Device - Second offense
w/in three (3) years

Fee

Surcharge - Other INF

Court Technology

County Surcharge: INF

P.O.S.T. Fee
General Fee: Other INF
24(c) Operation of Motor Vehicle While

Operating Mobile Device - Third or
subsequent offense w/in three (3) years

Fee

County Surcharge: INF
Surcharge - Other INF
P.O.S.T. Fee

General Fee: Other INF

Court Technology

1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
I.C. § 49- $75.00
1401A(4)
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
I.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
I.C. § 49- $150.00
1401A(4)
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
I.C. § 49- $300.00
1401A(4)
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50

1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$131.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$206.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
Ccosts)

$356.50



25 Other non-moving traffic violations

Fee

County Surcharge: INF
P.O.S.T.Fee

General Fee: Other INF

Surcharge - Other INF

Court Technology

26 Special Parking Infractions: Recreational
parking violation OR illegal parking in state
park

Fee

County Surcharge: INF
Court Technology
General Fee: Other INF

Surcharge - Other INF

27 Disability parking violation: unauthorized
disability parking OR unauthorized use of
diability plate or placard

Fee
County Surcharge: INF
Court Technology

Surcharge - Other INF

General Fee: Other INF

28 Other parking infractions OR failure to pay
parking infractions (unless otherwise
provided by statute or ordinance)

Fee
Court Technology

County Surcharge: INF

$10.50
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
I.C. 88 67-7115 $25.00
OR 67-4237
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
I.C. 88 49-213 $100.00
OR 49-410
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
$5.00
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00

1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$67.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
Ccosts)

$66.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$141.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$46.50



Surcharge - Other INF

General Fee: Other INF

29  Operating vehicle without insurance - First

Offense

Fee
Court Technology

General Fee: Other INF

P.O.S.T. Fee

Surcharge - Other INF

County Surcharge: INF

30(a) Trucking Overweight: 1 pound through

1,000 pounds overweight

Fee

P.O.S.T. Fee

Court Technology
General Fee: Other INF
County Surcharge: INF

Surcharge - Other INF

30(b) Trucking Overweight: 1,001 pounds
through 2,000 pounds overweight

Fee

Surcharge - Other INF

Court Technology
General Fee: Other INF
P.O.S.T. Fee

County Surcharge: INF

1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
I.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
I.C. 8§ 49-1229 $75.00
OR 49-1428
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
I.C. § 49- $5.00
1013(3)(a)
Fee Statute Fee Amount
I.C. 31-3201B $15.00
I.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
I.C. § 49- $15.00
1013(3)(b)
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00

1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$131.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
Ccosts)

$61.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
Ccosts)

$71.50



30(c) Trucking Overweight: 2,001 pounds .C. § 49- $25.00 Total Fine (fixed

through 4,000 pounds 1013(3)(c) penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
P.O.S.T.Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
31  Fish and Game: violations made infractions I.C. § 36-1401 $72.00 Total Fine (fixed
pursuant to 1.C. § 36-1401. penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
Fish and Game Search and Rescue 1.C. 36-1405 $7.50
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
General Fee: Other INF I.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
Court Technology I.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
32 Fish and Game: violations of I.C. § 36- I.C. § 36-1401 $250.00 Total Fine (fixed
1401(a)(1)(K)-(L) & (a)(2)(S)-(X) penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
Fish and Game Search and Rescue 1.C. 36-1405 $7.50
P.O.S.T.Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00

Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00



P.O.S.T. Fee

1.C. 31-3201B

$15.00

All-terrain vehicle and snowmobile I.C. 88 67-7102 $100.00 Total Fine (fixed
violations through 67- penalty + court
7112, 67-7122, costs)
67-7125 $15650
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
Parks and Recreation violations made I.C. § 67-4223 $15.50 Total Fine (fixed
infractions pursuant to 1.C. § 67-4223 penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
Reserved $0.00 Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
None N/A $0.00
36  Renting a watercraft without safety devices  1.C. § 67-7078 $25.00 Total Fine (fixed
and safety decal penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50



Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
37 Failure to carry required equipment in IDAPA 26.01.30 $42.50
watercraft
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
‘Court Technology HI.C. 31-3201(5) ‘ $10.00 ‘
‘County Surcharge: INF H 1.C. 31-3201(3) ‘ $5.00 ‘
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50

Surcharge - Other INF

P.O.S.T. Fee

38 Other infractions

Fee
County Surcharge: INF

Court Technology

Surcharge - Other INF

General Fee: Other INF

P.O.S.T. Fee

39  Improper waterskiing

Fee

P.O.S.T. Fee

County Surcharge: INF

Surcharge - Other INF

1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

1.C. 31-3201B

Fee Statute
1.C. 31-3201(3)

1.C. 31-3201(5)
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

I.C. 31-3201A(3)

1.C. 31-3201B

I.C. § 67-7024

Fee Statute
1.C. 31-3201B
1.C. 31-3201(3)

1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

$15.00

$15.50

Fee Amount
$5.00

$10.00

$10.00

$16.50

$15.00

$42.50

Fee Amount

$15.00

General Fee: Other INF

I.C. 31-3201A(3)

Court Technology

1.C. 31-3201(5)

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$99.00

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$72.00

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$99.00



40

41

Permitting smoking in a public building or
office

Fee

Court Technology
P.O.S.T. Fee

County Surcharge: INF
General Fee: Other INF

Surcharge - Other INF

Refusing to extinguish tobacco in public
building or office

Fee

General Fee: Other INF

Court Technology
County Surcharge: INF

Surcharge - Other INF

P.O.S.T. Fee

42(a) Littering from vehicle - First Offense

42(b) Littering from vehicle - Second Offense w/in
two years

Fee

Court Technology

P.O.S.T. Fee
General Fee: Other INF

Surcharge - Other INF

County Surcharge: INF

Fee

I.C. § 39-5506 $100.00
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
I.C. § 39-5507 $17.50
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
I.C. § 18- $150.00
3906(1)
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
I.C. § 18- $300.00
3906(1)

Fee Statute Fee Amount

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$156.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$74.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
Ccosts)

$206.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
Ccosts)

$356.50



Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5)

P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B

General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
. —

County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
I —

Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00

43(a) Placing debris on public or private I.C. § 18-7031 $150.00

property - First Offense

Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount

General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50

Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00

‘Court Technology H 1.C. 31-3201(5) ‘ $10.00 ‘
‘P.O.S.T. Fee ‘ ‘ I.C. 31-3201B ‘ $15.00 ‘
43(b) Placing debris on public or private I.C. § 18-7031 $300.00

property - Second Offense w/in 2 years

Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
General Fee: Other INF I 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
44 Flooding a highway - First Offense .C. § 18-3908 $50.00
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
8 _____________________|
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50

I I ——
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$206.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$356.50

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$106.50



45 Curfew violation by a minor

Fee
P.O.S.T. Fee
Court Technology

Surcharge - Other INF
County Surcharge: INF
General Fee: Other INF

46 Tobacco or electonic cigarettes: possession,
use, or purchase by a minor

Fee
Court Technology

General Fee: Other INF

Surcharge - Other INF

County Surcharge: INF

P.O.S.T. Fee

47 Tobacco or electronic cigarettes: minor
selling, distributing, or providing false
identification to obtain

Fee

Surcharge - Other INF

P.O.S.T. Fee

Court Technology
General Fee: Other INF
County Surcharge: INF

48 Alter fireworks OR sell or use fireworks at
time not permitted

Fee

I.C. § 20-549 $150.00
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
I.C. § 39- $17.50
5703(1)
Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
I.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
I.C. § 39- $200.00

5703(2)-(3)

Fee Statute Fee Amount
1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
I.C. § 39- $100.00
2609(1) or (3)

Fee Statute Fee Amount

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$206.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$74.00

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$256.50

Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)

$156.50



49

50

P.O.S.T. Fee
General Fee: Other INF
County Surcharge: INF

Surcharge - Other INF

Court Technology

Minor in possession of alcohol

Fee

Court Technology
Domestic Violence Fee
County Surcharge
General Fee

Crime Victim's Compensation: MD

P.O.S.T. Fee
Peace Officer Temp. Disability Fund
Victim Notification Fund

Surcharge - MD

Minor selling, serving, or dispensing alcohol

Fee

Domestic Violence Fee

Court Technology

P.O.S.T. Fee

Peace Officer Temp. Disability Fund

Surcharge - MD

General Fee
Victim Notification Fund

Crime Victim's Compensation: MD

County Surcharge

1.C. 31-3201B

1.C. 31-3201A(3)
1.C. 31-3201(3)

1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)

1.C. 31-3201(5)

I.C. § 23-604

Fee Statute

I.C. 31-3201(5)

1.C. 32-1410

I.C. 31-3201(3)
1.C. 31-3201A(2)

1.C. 72-1025(1)(b)
&(c)

I.C. 31-3201B
I.C. 72-1105(2)
I.C. 31-3204

1.C. 31-3201H(2)(b)

I.C. § 23-949

Fee Statute

1.C. 32-1410
1.C. 31-3201(5)
1.C. 31-3201B
I.C. 72-1105(2)

.C. 31-3201H(2)(b)

1.C. 31-3201A(2)
1.C. 31-3204

1.C. 72-1025(1)(b)
& (c)

1.C. 31-3201(3)

$15.00
$16.50
$5.00

$10.00

$10.00

$300.00

Fee Amount
$10.00
$30.00
$10.00
$17.50

$37.00

$15.00
$3.00
$15.00

$50.00

$300.00

Fee Amount
$30.00
$10.00
$15.00

$3.00

$50.00

$17.50
$15.00

$37.00

$10.00

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$487.50

Total Fine (fixed

penalty + court
costs)

$487.50



o1 Alcohol beverage: Consume or possess I.C. § 23-505 $15.50 Total Fine (fixed

bv passenaer penalty + court
yp g costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount
P.O.S.T. Fee 1.C. 31-3201B $15.00
County Surcharge: INF 1.C. 31-3201(3) $5.00
Court Technology 1.C. 31-3201(5) $10.00
Surcharge - Other INF 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) $10.00
General Fee: Other INF 1.C. 31-3201A(3) $16.50
Domestic Violence Fee 1.C. 32-1410 $30.00
52 Violation of Public Health Laws 1.C. § 39-419(4) $50.00 Total Fine (fixed
penalty + court
costs)
Fee Fee Statute Fee Amount

None N/A $0.00



