ISB Family Law Section -

April 11, 2025 | 12:00 p.m. MST | Hosted by: ISB.

Attendance:

Via Zoom: Kurt Swinburnson, Jennifer Schindele, Chevelle Shepherd, Anya Perret, Jaxen Eggleston-Murray, Katelynn Mitchell, Mackenzie Whatcott, Lisa Rodriguez, Tyrie Strong, Patricia Migliuri, Douglas Leavitt, Anya Perret, Frances Stern, Leah Shotwell, Marques Lang, Tyrie Strong.

- 1. New Business:
 - a. Review of March 2025 Meeting Minutes-Approved
 - b. Elections moving forward—Secretary position open need someone willing to serve.
 - c. In person meeting next month in Boise, May 9th starting at noon.
- 2. Old Business:
 - a. None.
- 3. Committee Reports / Appointments:
 - a. Seat 1--National Conferences:
 - i. Chair: Lisa Rodriguez
 - ii. Members: Katelynn Mitchell; Tyrie Strong.
 - 1. Updates: Fran Stern will be attending the AFCC conference this year.
 - b. Seat 2: Annual October CLE:
 - i. Chair: Rachael Nigro
 - ii. Members: Tyrie Strong; Frances Stern; Tyler Rounds; Jennifer Brumley.
 - 1. CLE Scheduled for October 9-11, Hampton Inn in CDA,
 - capacity 120 people
 - c. Seat 3: Other CLEs:
 - i. Chair: Leah Shotwell.
 - ii. Members: Katelynn Mitchell.
 - 1. Updates: No updates.
 - d. Seat 4: Legislative Committee:
 - i. Chair: Mackenzie Whatcott.
 - ii. Members: No committee.
 - 1. Updates: To bills passed, one related to a change of termination statutes, and the other related to spouse not being able to encumber property without consent of other spouse.
 - e. Seat 5: Publications Committee:
 - i. Chair: Fred Zundel.
 - ii. Members: Merritt Dublin; Tyrie Strong; Tyler Rounds; Mackenzie Whatcott; Jennifer Schindele; Cassandra Cooper.

1. Updates: Articles needed for the spring Advocate 2026 edition.

- f. Seat 6: Technology Committee:
 - i. Chair: Tyler Rounds.

- ii. Members: Jennifer Schindele.
 - 1. Updates: No updates.
- g. Seat 7: Membership Committee:
 - i. Chair: Mackenzie Whatcott.
 - ii. Members: Jennifer Schindele; Doug Leavitt; Francis Stern.
 - 1. Updates: No updates.
- h. Seat 8: Special Awards and Projects Committee:
 - i. Chair: Katelynn Mitchell.
 - ii. Members: Frances Stern.
 - 1. Updates: No updates.
- 4. Announcements:
 - i. None.

Next Meeting: May 9, 2025, to be held in person.