## Intellectual Property Law Section Minutes October 17, 2024 12:00 -1:00 PM In Person and via Web Conference

- Review Previous Business:
  - o August 2024 meeting minutes
    - Motion: to approve December meeting minutes (Chris Cuneo); Second (Michael Gilmore)
    - Motion carries: meeting minutes from August 2024 approved
- Announcement of Officers for 2024-2025 term
  - o Chair Clair Olavarria, Simplot
  - o Southern Vice Chair Matt Harvey, Holland & Hart
  - o Northern Vice Chair Celia Leber, Leber Patent Law
  - o Eastern Vice Chair Elizabeth Schierman, TraskBritt
  - o Secretary Ryan Clay, ELC Legal Services
  - o Treasurer Nick Smith, University of Idaho College of Law
- Scholarship Winners Announcement:
  - o Law Student Scholarship Blakely Smith
  - o Certification Course Cody Harrison
- Call for articles for January issue of The Advocate
  - Need one more article
  - o Due date for article submissions in Nov. 6, 2024
- CLE Presentation
  - o Dana Herberholz
  - o Rise of the Designs: Key Developments & Trends in Design Patent Law
- Adjourn

## Attendees:

Michael Englesby

Jason Lloyd

Mick Ysursa

Matt ??? (virtual attendee)

Kate Falkenstein

Ryan Marshall

Jacob Pierson

Veronica Garcia

Matt Harvey

Claire Olavarria

Rexford Johnson

Chris Cuneo

Justin Baker

Jordan Stott

Dana Herberholz

Michael Gilmore

Vid Mohan-Ran

Colin Honan

Ward Parkinson