ISB Family Law Section – Planning Meeting

May 10, 2024 | 12:00 p.m. MST | Hosted by: ISB.

Attendance:

Via Zoom: Tyler Rounds, Leah Shotwell. Lisa Rodriguez, Mackenzie Whatcott, Rachael Nigro, Denise Penton, AJ Skogerson, Jennifer Schindele, Kierstyn McGlothin, Tyrie Strong, Nancy Hurd, Spencer Winningham

Presenters in Attendance: No presenters / presentations.

- 1. New Business:
 - a. Discussed needing to have agenda out for next meeting.
 - b. Need to add Tyrie Strong to the At-Large Council Members.
 - c. Financials. Some discussion– Tabled.
- 2. Old Business:
 - a. Nothing to report.
- 3. Committee Reports / Appointments (2024, unless otherwise indicated):
 - a. Seat 1--National Conferences:
 - i. Chair: Lisa Rodriguez
 - ii. Members: Katelynn Mitchell; Tyrie Strong.
 - 1. Updates: No report at this time.
 - b. Seat 2: Annual October CLE:
 - i. Chair for 2025: Rachael Nigro
 - ii. Members: Tyrie Strong; Frances Stern; Tyler Rounds; Jennifer Schindele, Jen Brumley.
 - 1. Updates: 2024 Family Law Conference is scheduled for October 25-26, 2024 at the Limelight in Ketchum, Idaho. The committee is finalizing speakers and the agenda
 - c. Seat 3: Other CLEs:

- i. Chair: Leah Shotwell.
- ii. Members: Katelynn Mitchell.
 - 1. Updates: Discussion that committee would meet to discuss potential speakers.
- d. Seat 4: Legislative Committee:
 - i. Chair: Mackenzie Whatcott
 - ii. Members: No committee.
 - 1. Updates: None at this time.
- e. Seat 5: Publications Committee:
 - i. Chair: Fred Zundel.
 - ii. Members: Merritt Dublin; Tyrie Strong; Tyler Rounds; Mackenzie Whatcott; Jennifer Schindele; (potentially) Cassandra Cooper.
 - 1. Updates: Discussion regarding updating the Handbook and the Formbook (including updated law / case law; edits to the organization; Idaho Supreme Court case summary book; Archive(s) for Previous Advocate Articles.
- f. Seat 6: Technology Committee:
 - i. Chair: Tyler Rounds.
 - ii. Members: Jennifer Schindele.
 - 1. Updates: Discussion about Tradewing
- g. Seat 7: Membership Committee:
 - i. Chair: Mackenzie Whatcott.
 - ii. Members: Jennifer Schindele; Doug Leavitt; Fran Stern.
 - 1. Updates: Discussion about building excitement for the section.
- h. Seat 8: Special Awards and Projects Committee:
 - i. Chair: Katelynn Mitchell.
 - ii. Members: Frances Stern.
 - 1. Updates: No updates at this time.
- 4. Announcements:
 - i. Confirmed the section will NOT meet in July or October, otherwise meetings are on the 2nd Friday of each month.

Next Meeting: June 14, 2024, to be held via Zoom. No CLE.