## LITIGATION SECTION GENERAL MEETING Minutes of Meeting on July 12, 2012 Boise, Idaho

1. **Attendance:** Proper notice having been given, the following Council members attended in person: Kendal McDevitt, Gene Petty, Michele Points, Joe Pirtle, John Goodell, and Lance Salladay. Others in attendance were: Jim Lynch, Howard Belodoff, Chad Bernards, Emil Berg, Don Harris, Ted Reuter, Amy Lombardo, Dylan Eaton and Sarah Arnett.

2. **Business Meeting:** Chair Kendal McDevitt conducted the meeting. The minutes from the Governing Council Meeting on June 15, 2012, were read and approved by unanimous vote.

3. **Election of Officers and Governing Council:** The nominated slate of Section Officers and Governing Council members organized by staggered three-year terms was presented to the Section for vote as follows:

<u>2010 - 2013</u> Kendal McDevitt Lance Salladay, Chair Wade Woodard, Vice Chair

2011 - 2014 Gene Petty, Treasurer Joe Pirtle, Secretary Erika Birch

2012 - 2015 Howard Belodoff Chad Bernards Emil Berg

There being no additional nominations, the members in attendance elected the foregoing by unanimous vote.

4. **Old Business:** John Zarian was thanked for his work on a resolution for the appointment of a third U.S. District Court Judge for the District of Idaho. Clay Gill and Kendal McDevitt were thanked for their work on the upcoming CLE on jury selection. Don Harris and Michele Points were thanked for their work on the Trial Skills Academy.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.