IP Law Section Meeting October 16, 2014

Attendees:

Elizabeth Schierman (by telephone)

Jacob Pierson (by telephone)

Tim Murphy (by telephone)

Erika Lessing (by telephone)

Jordan Stott

Melissa Carlson

Kenny Shumard

Jason Flaig

Christopher Cuneo

Rexford Johnson

Lane Simmons

Matthew Wade

Jack McKinney

Christopher Hopper

Philip McKay

Allison Parker

Jeffrey Parry

Jennifer Pitino

Michael Gilmore

Robert Huntsman

Duane Criddle

Dana Herberholz

Business:

- 1. There were no minutes presented from the previous meeting.
- 2. Section Financial Report. Dana Herberholz, Section Chair, reported on the financial state of the Section.
- 3. Dana Herberholz presented the slate of candidates for section officers for election. The slate of candidates was moved and approved. The new officers of the Section are:

Chairperson: Christopher Joseph Cuneo, Parsons Behle & Latimer

Northern Vice Chairperson: Duncan Palmatier, Law Office of Duncan Palmatier

Southern Vice Chairperson: Scott Swanson, Dykas & Shaver, LLP

Eastern Vice Chairperson: Erika Lessing, Erika Lessing, PLLC

Treasurer: Allison Parker, Hawley Troxell Ennis & Hawley, LLP

Secretary: Jeffrey Parry, Jeffrey Parry Intellectual Property Law Group PLLC

- 4. Dana Herberholz noted that the Section scholarship award was decided but not yet announced.
- 5. Dana Herberholz noted that there was a call for volunteers from Russel Slifer for a trademark program.
- 6. Dana Herberholz called for volunteers to present CLEs at future IP Section meetings.
- 7. Jason Flaig, Flaig Law Office, PLLC, presented a CLE titled "Drafting with Litigation in Mind."
- 8. No other old or new business was discussed.

Adjourned