Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Business and Corporate Law Section of the Idaho State Bar

May 9, 2014

The annual meeting of the Business and Corporate Law Section (the "Section") of the Idaho State Bar was called to order at approximately 12:15 p.m. at the Grove Hotel located in Boise, Idaho. Section Governing Council ("Council") members in attendance were Michelle Gustavson, Brian Buckham, Kari Campos, Wendy Couture, David Hammerquist, Brian Hansen, David Jensen, Denise Penton, Ryan Poulson, and Paul Street.

This meeting constitutes the annual membership meeting contemplated by the Section's Bylaws. A quorum of the Counsel and of the Section members was present at all times.

Election of Governing Council Members and Officers

Ms. Gustavson provided the names of the persons who had been nominated to act as members of the Council. She stated that a vote of the members of the Section present was required for approval. Following a motion duly made and seconded, the following persons were approved by vote of the Section as members of the Council, to serve for a one year term:

- Paul Boyd
- Brian Buckham
- Kari Campos
- Matthew Christensen
- Wendy Gerwick Couture
- Michelle Gustavson
- David Hammerquist
- Brian Hansen

- David Jensen
- Denise Penton
- Ryan Poulson
- Sarah Reed
- Claire Rosston
- Louis Spiker
- Paul Street
- Brent Wilson

Ms. Gustavson then noted that the following persons were named to the title adjacent to their name:

Name	<u>Title</u>
Brian Hansen	Chair
Claire Rosston	Vice-Chair
Sarah Reed	Secretary/Treasurer

Adjournment and CLE Programs

The formal annual meeting was adjourned at approximately 12:20 p.m. Both prior to and subsequent to the formal meeting, members of the Section in attendance participated in various continuing legal education programs.

Brian Buckham Secretary