LITIGATION SECTION GOVERNING COUNCIL MEETING Minutes of August 3, 2010 Special Meeting by Telephone Conference Call

1. Attendance:

Proper notice having been given, the following Council members attended by telephone conference call: John Zarian (Councilperson; Chairperson); Wyatt Johnson (Councilperson; Vice-Chairperson); Bill VanHole (Councilperson; Treasurer); Mark S. Geston (Councilperson; Secretary); Michelle Points (Councilperson); Kim Toryanski (Councilperson) John Goodell (Councilperson); Mahmood Sheikh (ISB).

2. Annual Meeting:

John Zarian noted that there had not been a quorum at the Section's annual meeting, held on July 16 in Idaho Falls in conjunction with the Idaho State Bar's annual meeting. The purpose of this meeting was, therefore, to consider the nomination and election of three new members to the Governing Council of the Section and also nominate and elect the Council's officers for the coming year. It was agreed that actions taken by the Council at this meeting would be formally ratified at the next regular meeting on August 20, 2010.

3. Planning for October 28, 2010 CLE in Sun Valley:

A tentative agenda for the October 28, 2010 Sun Valley CLE had been previously circulated. There was general agreement that the proposed schedule looked very informative and productive.

There was a discussion of fees and charges for guest speakers. In addition to travel and accommodations, each of the two guest speakers have asked for a fee of \$1500, one-third of which will be paid by the Intellectual Property Section of the Bar. A motion was made to approve these expenditures and unanimously passed.

4. New Council Members and Officers:

It was acknowledged that the three-year terms of Kim Toryanski, April Linscott, and Wyatt Johnson have expired. The Council thanked them for their service and support of the Section.

The Council then nominated Lance Salladay, Wade Woodard, and Kendal McDevitt as new members, each of whom was thereupon unanimously elected to three-year terms.

There followed a discussion about the necessity to bring geographic diversity to the Council's membership, John Goodell now being the only Councilmember practicing outside of southwestern Idaho. It was noted that efforts to recruit nominees from north and eastern Idaho for next year's election should begin soon after the beginning of the year.

70220182.1 0054000-02728

It was then proposed that John Zarian be re-elected as chairperson of the Section, that Kendal McDevitt be elected Vice Chairperson, that Wade Woodard be elected to Secretary, and that Bill VanHole be re-elected as Treasurer. All of these individuals have been previously consulted and were willing to serve. They were therefore unanimously elected to serve one-year terms.

There being no other business, the Council meeting was adjourned.

70220182.1 0054000-02728